Kanban Highway: The Least Popular Mario Kart Course

Kanban works… it’s just hard to explain how. This post may help.

Dan Slimmon

I’ve been reading a really excellent book on product development called The Principles of Product Development Flow, by Donald G. Reinertsen. It’s a very appealing book to me, because it sort of lays down the theoretical and mathematical case for agile product development. And you know that theory is the tea, earl grey, hot to my Jean-Luc Picard.

But as much as I love this book, I just have to bring up this chart that’s in it:

terrible chart

This is the Hindenburg of charts. I can’t even, and it’s not for lack of trying to even. Being horrified by the awfulness of this chart is left as an exercise for the reader, but don’t hold me responsible if this chart gives you ebola.

But despite the utter contempt I feel for that chart, I think the point it’s trying to make is very interesting. So let’s talk about highways.

Highways!

View original post 1,798 more words

Leave a Reply

